Cairngorms and The Moray Coast Sustrans Cycle Map


In stock


Cairngorms and The Moray Coast Sustrans Cycle Map 46

Cairngorms & The Moray Coast Sustrans Cycle Map

The Cairngorms and The Moray Coast Sustrans Cycle Map shows the National Cycle Network and local routes in this area. It covers The Cairngorms National Park and the Moray Coast region in Scotland, including Pitlochry, Aviemore and Inverness.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads. The map also features 2 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes and places of interest.

Major cycle routes covered by this map:

  • National Route 1 between Portgordon and Alness via Elgin, Nairn and Inverness. This is part of the North Sea Cycle Route.
  • National Route 7 between Pitlochry and Inverness via Blair Atholl, Newtonmore, Aviemore and Carrbridge. This makes up part of Lochs and Glens North long-distance cycle route.
  • National Route 78 along Loch Ness to Inverness. This makes up the northern part of The Caledonia Way.

Cairngorms and The Moray Coast

Author: Sustrans
Page Size: 99 x 155 mm
ISBN 10: 1910845116
ISBN 13: 9781910845110
Publisher: Sustrans
Published Date: March 2016
Edition: 1st ed, March 2016
Binding: Sheet map (folded)
Weight: 50g

You may also like…