Lancashire Sustrans Cycle Map


In stock


Lancashire Sustrans Cycle Map 30

The Lancashire Sustrans Cycle Map 30 includes The Pennine Cycleway, The Way of the Roses, Bay Cycle Way and 5 individual day rides.

It also includes Preston, Rochdale, Lancaster, Burnley and Colne.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, with detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities. There are also recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads.

The map features 5 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

Major routes covered by this map:

  • National Route 55 from Adlington to Preston.
  • National Route 6 between Bury and Carnforth.
  • National Route 68 between Hebden Bridge and Ingleton. This section makes up part of the Pennine Cycleway.
  • National Route 69 from Morecambe to Clapham. This forms the beginning of the Way of the Roses which then joins National Route 68 at Clapham.
  • National Route 62 from Preston to Fleetwood, largely traffic-free along the coast through Blackpool.
  • National Route 622 is a 21 mile cycle route encircling the city of Preston. This route is known locally as the Preston Guild Wheel.
  • National Route 700, the Bay Cycle Way, between Glasson, Arnside, Grange-over-Sands and Barrow-in-Furness.

Lancashire Sustrans Cycle Map 30

  • Publisher: Sustrans
  • Date: 2018
  • Binding: Sheet map (folded)
  • Weight: 50g

Link to Visit Lancashire cycling website:


You may also like…