Merseyside and Manchester Sustrans cycle map 25


Out of stock


Merseyside and Manchester Sustrans cycle map 25

Merseyside and Manchester Cycle Map




The Merseyside and Manchester Sustrans Cycle map 25 includes The Pennine Cycleway, The Trans Pennine Trail, The North Wales Cycle Route and 4 individual day rides.

It covers Merseyside and Greater Manchester, including Liverpool, Manchester, Salford, Chester, Oldham, Runcorn & Widnes, Bolton, Macclesfield, Stockport and Bury. It also covers cycle routes in parts of North Wales and Cheshire.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads.

The map also features 4 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

  • Major routes covered by this map:
  • National Route 5 between Y Fflint and Stoke-on-Trent, which follows part of theNorth Wales Cycle Route.
  • National Route 45 between Wrenbury and Chester.
  • National Route 62 between Southport and Glossop. This is also part of the west section of the Trans Pennine Trail that travels between Southport and Penistone via Liverpool and Stockport. The Western section includes the Liverpool Loop line and the Cheshire Lines path and passes through the Peak District National park.
  • National Route 55 between Stoke-on-Trent and Adlington.
  • National Route 68 between Manchester and Rochdale.
  • National Route 810 connects Ainsdale Rail Station and central Liverpool via Formby, Crosby and Stanley Park.

Merseyside and Manchester Sustrans cycle map 25

Publisher: Sustrans

ISBN: 978-1-910845-98-1

Published: May 2021

Scale: 1:110,000

Size: 10 x 15 cm folded, 60 x 80 cm unfolded

Printed on water and tear-resistant Polyart recycleable paper, category 2 HDPE


You may also like…