Mid-Wales North Sustrans cycle map


In stock


Mid-Wales North Sustrans cycle map

A 2nd edition Sustrans map on stronger, more water-resistant paper


Mid-Wales North Sustrans Cycle Map

The Mid-Wales North Sustrans Cycle Map including Lon Mawddach, Montgomery Canal Greenway, Llangollen Canal Greenway and 6 town centre maps.

It covers the northern area of the Mid Wales region of Wales, including Aberwystwyth, Machynlleth, Llangollen and southern Snowdonia.

With landscape ranging from the uplands of the Cambrian mountains and Snowdonia to picturesque views over Cardigan Bay, north mid-wales offers a great variety of cycling experiences from traffic-free paths to challenging gradients. Head south from Porthmadog through stunning South Snowdonia, until you reach Coed Y Brenin forest park, Wales’ home of mountain biking, or explore the Centre for Alternative Technology in Machynlleth.

This is in the series of pocket sized, folded maps to the National Cycle Network which include clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours and detailed town insets. The series is published by CycleCity Guides in partnership with Sustrans. 1:110,000 scale; folded 155mm x 99mm; flat 792mm x 630mm.

Major routes covered:

  • National Route 8 (Lon Las Cymru cycle route) between Llanidloes and Criccieth via Machynlleth, Dolgellau, the Mawdach Trail and Porthmadog.
  • National Route 81 (Lon Cambria cycle route / Montgomery Canal Greenway) between Welshpool and Llanidloes via Newtown.
  • National Route 82 between Machynlleth and Porthmadog via Tywyn, Dolgellau and Coed Y Brenin.
  • National Route 85 (Llangollen Canal route) between Llangollen and Chirk.
  • Regional Routes 12, 13, 14, 15 and 16 around Y Bala.
  • Regional Routes 41, 42 and 43 around the Llyn Peninsula.

Mid-Wales North Sustrans cycle map

  • Page Size: 100 x 155 mm
  • ISBN 10: 1910845604
  • ISBN 13: 9781910845608
  • Publisher: Sustrans
  • Edition: Updated and revised 2018
  • Binding: Sheet map (folded)
  • Weight: 50g

You may also like…