Warwickshire and The South Midlands Sustrans cycle map


In stock


Warwickshire and The South Midlands Sustrans cycle map 16

Warwickshire and the South Midlands Sustrans Cycle Map

Warwickshire and The South Midlands Sustrans cycle map 16 – including The Lias Line, The South Midlands Cycle Route, The Grand Union Canal and 5 individual day rides. The northern part of the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is also covered.

It includes Warwickshire, Northamptonshire and part of Gloucestershire, including Warwick, Coventry, Rugby, Northampton and Kettering, plus Stow-on-the-Wold, Bourton-on-the-Water and Moreton-in-Marsh in the Cotswolds.

Warwickshire is predominantly rural with gently undulating terrain, and lovely leafy lanes far off the beaten track. Home to Stratford-upon-Avon, birthplace of William Shakespeare, the county also has two major castles at Warwick and Kenilworth, canalside cycling on the Grand Union Canal, and the Lias Line, a great traffic-free cycling route from Rugby to Warwick.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads. The map also features 5 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

Major cycle routes covered by this map:

  • National Route 6 between Leighton Buzzard and Kelmarsh via Milton Keynes and Northampton.
  • National Route 51 between Cranfield and Kidlington via Milton Keynes & Bicester.
  • National Route 50 between Buckingham and Swinford via Daventry.
  • National Route 5 between Kidlington and Wilmcote via Banbury, Shipston-on-Stour and Stratford-upon-Avon.
  • National Route 48 between Moreton-in-Marsh and Long Itchingham via Shipston-on-Stour and Southam.
  • The Lias Line from Rugby to Leamington Spa and Warwick on National Route 41The Grand Union Canal on National Route 6 Brampton Valley Way from Market Harborough to Northampton on National Route 6.

Warwickshire and The South Midlands Sustrans cycle map 16

  • Publisher: Sustrans
  • Date: 2018
  • Binding: Sheet map (folded)
  • Weight: 40g
  • Scale: 1:110,000 – Main Map

You may also like…